Foundation Membership

Foundation Membership Annual Meeting, Dec. 2017

Foundation Board of Directors
Todd Ferrante, Chair
Christopher Hoen, Vice Chair
Phil Houck, Treasurer
Michelle Fager, Secretary

Kevin Andrade
Cliff Berg
Chris Carbaugh
Charlotte Cathell
Phillip Cheung, CPA
James “Bud” Church**
Lisa Cook
S. Michael Cylc
William Esham III, Esq.
Sal Fasano
Aaron Finney
Michael A. Franklin, CEO
Bradley Gillis
J. Steven Green
Daniel S. Harris III**
Madalaine How
Toni M. Keiser
M. Dean Lewis
James N. Mathias, Jr.**
Janet Mengel**
Alex Moore
Cheryl Nottingham
Dawne Pappas
Rebecca Taylor
Emily Tunis
Gail Whaley
Terry Wright
Preeti Yonker, M.D.

** Appointed ex-officio non-voting board member

Executive Committee
Todd Ferrante, Chair
Christopher Hoen, Vice Chair
Phil Houck, Treasurer
Michelle Fager, Secretary
Toni Keiser, VP Public Relations

Committee Chairs
Steve Green - Membership Committee
Senator Jim Mathias and Commissioner Bud Church - Government Relations Committee
Cliff Berg - Planned Giving Committee
Lisa Cook - Major Gifts Committee
Christopher Hoen and Phil Houck - Investment/Use Committee
Terry Wright - Fall Golf Classic Committee
S. Michael Cylc and Phillip J. Cheung - Penguin Swim Committee
Kim Ruark Mihaly and Emily Tunis - Anniversary Celebration Committee

Foundation Members
Pamela Adkins
Rob Arlett
Peter Bale
Peter Buas
Madison "Jim" Bunting
Doug Buxbaum
Kristina Connell
Eric Cropper
Jennifer L. Cropper
Dawn Denton
M. Kathy Drew
Allyson Dupont
Grant Fritschle
John F. Gehrig
Matthew Giardina
Beth Gismondi
Christine Glick
Michael S. Guerrieri
Thom Gulyas
Sara Hambury
Bobby Hammond III
Robert Hammond
Hale Harrison
Angie Hayden
Scott Heise
Max Hutsell
Stacey Jones
Stan Kahn
Mary Knight
Dean Langrall
Kathy Marshall
Chris Mason
Richard Mathabel
Laura McDermott
Dr. Lawrence Michnick
Celeste Miller
Steve Morgan
Joshua C. Nordstrom
Mark R. Odachowski
Virginia Pappas
Erika Phillips
Jeffrey Phillips
James Prete
Michael Pruitt
Diana Purnell
Lindsay Py
Louise Reardon
Angela Reynolds
Meeghan Leigh Robinson
Kimberly Ruark Mihaly
John Simms III
RJ Smith
Steven Sweigert
Eileen Taglienti
Jay Taustin
Lou Taylor
Jeff Thaler
Bob Torrey
Andrew Urban
Joan Wharton
Ross Wilde
Ryan Wilde
Kemp Wills
Joseph Wilson
Amy Wood
William Wrobel

Foundation Membership Roles and Responsibilities

  • Members elect Directors for Board at annual meeting.
  • Members serve as pool for future Board of Directors.
  • Members serve on committees as requested and/or appointed.
  • Members review/approve proposed Bylaws changes.
  • Members serve as community representatives for AGH.
  • Members attend quarterly meetings, including three general membership meetings and the annual meeting. The general membership meetings are held on the second Wednesday in March, June, and September, and the annual meeting is held on the first Wednesday of December. All meetings start at 8:30 a.m. Members may attend any Foundation Board of Directors monthly meeting as a non-voting member.
  • Members serve unlimited term of service.